DWNYC - Fall 2019 Rehearsal Schedule.jpg

All rehearsals require an audition and are closed to the public. Rehearsals take place Sundays from 6-9pm, and Monday-Thursday evenings between 7-10PM at Joffrey Dance Center (during the month of August) located at 47-10 Austell Pl, Long Island City, NY 11101, and Frank Sinatra School of the Arts located at 35-12 35th Avenue, Astoria NY 11106, unless otherwise indicated in the holiday and alternate location schedule below.

 

HOLIDAY SCHEDULE (2019)

There will be NO REHEARSALS on the holidays listed below:

  • Labor Day Weekend (Sunday & Monday)

  • Rosh Hashanah (Monday, September 30)

  • Easter (Sunday, April 21, 2019)

ALTERNAtE TIME

  • Superbowl Sunday (rehearsals take place 12:00PM to 3:00PM)

ALTERNAtE LOCATIONS 

  • August: Long Island City - Joffrey Dance Center (Studios B & F)

  • Thurs, September 26: Manhattan - Joffrey Ballet School (Studios 1, 2, & 4)

  • Tues, October 1: TBD

  • Wed, October 9: Long Island City School of Ballet (LICB)

  • Thurs, October 10: TBD

  • Tues, October 15: Manhattan - Joffrey Ballet School (Studios 4 & 5)

  • Tues, October 29: Manhattan - Joffrey Ballet School (Studios 4 & 5)

  • Thur, November 21: TBD

IMPORTANT DATES (fall 2019)

  • First Day of Rehearsals: Sunday, August 4

  • Last Day of Rehearsals: Thursday, November 21

  • Tech/Dress Rehearsal: Saturday & Sunday, November 16 & 17

  • Final Dress Rehearsal: Saturday, November 23

*TECH & DRESS REHEARSALS ARE MANDATORY FOR ALL CAST MEMBERS*

Season 16 - DanceWorks New York City Project

  • Shows: Saturday, November 23 5:15pm & 8:30pm

The DanceWorks New York City Project will be held at Frank Sinatra School of the Arts - Tony Bennett Concert Hall located at 35-12 35th Ave, Astoria, NY.