DWNYC - Spring 2018 Rehearsal Schedule.jpg

DanceWorks New York City rehearsals require an audition and are closed to the public. All rehearsals take place Sundays from 6-9pm and Monday-Thursday evenings between 7-10PM at Frank Sinatra School of the Arts located at 35-12 35th Avenue, Astoria NY 11106, unless otherwise indicated in the holiday schedule below.

 

HOLIDAY SCHEDULE (2018)

There will be NO REHEARSALS on the holidays listed below:

  • Sunday, April 1 (Easter)
  • Sunday & Monday, September 2 & 3 (Labor Day)
  • Thursday, September 20 (Rosh Hashanah)
  • Monday, October 8 (Columbus Day)

ALTERNAtE REHEARSAL TIME

  • Superbowl Sunday, February 4 (rehearsals are from 12:00PM to 3:00PM)

ALTERNAtE LOCATIONS

  • Thursday, February 8 (LICSB)
  • Thursday, March 8 (LICSB)

IMPORTANT DATES (SPRING 2018)

  • First Day of Rehearsals: Sunday, January 21
  • Last Day of Rehearsals: Thursday, May 10
  • Tech / Dress Rehearsal: Sunday, May 6
  • Tech / Dress Rehearsal: Saturday, May 12 

*TECH & DRESS MANDATORY FOR ALL CAST MEMBERS*

Season 13 - DanceWorks New York City Project

  •  Shows: Saturday, May 12 at 5:15pm & 8:30pm

The DanceWorks New York City Project will be held at Frank Sinatra School of the Arts - Tony Bennett Concert Hall located at 35-12 35th Ave, Astoria, NY.