DanceWorks New York City rehearsals require an audition and are closed to the public. All rehearsals take place Sundays from 6-9pm and Monday-Thursday evenings between 7-10PM at Frank Sinatra School of the Arts located at 35-12 35th Avenue, Astoria NY 11106, unless otherwise indicated in the holiday schedule below.

 

HOLIDAY SCHEDULE

There will be NO REHEARSALS on the holidays listed below:

  • Sunday & Monday, September 3 & 4 (Labor Day)
  • Thursday, September 21 (Rosh Hashanah)
  • Monday, October 9 (Columbus Day)
  • Sunday, April 16 (Easter)

ALTERNAtE LOCATIONS

  • Thursday, September 28 (NOLA):
    Studio B, 11th floor (Taylor, Gabriella, Rachel)
    Studio 4, 5th floor (Alyssa, Annie, Jon)
  • Thursday, October 12 (LICSB):
    Studio C, 2nd floor (Taylor, Gabriella, Rachel)
    Studio E, 2nd floor (Alyssa, Annie, Jon)
  • Tuesday, October 17 (LICSB):
    Studio B, 2nd floor (Sabrina, Symone, Jayson)
    Studio E, 2nd floor (Ashley, Martha, Maddie)
  • Thursday, November 9 (LICSB):
    Studio C, 2nd floor (Taylor, Gabriella, Rachel)
    Studio E, 2nd floor (Alyssa, Annie, Jon)

IMPORTANT DATES (FALL 2017)

  • First Day of Rehearsals: Sunday, July 23
  • Last Day of Rehearsals: Thursday, November 9
  • Tech Rehearsal: October 30 - November 1 *ONLY for rehearsals regularly meeting Monday to Wednesday*
  • Finale Rehearsal / Tech Rehearsal: November 4
  • Dress Rehearsal: Saturday, November 11 

*TECH & DRESS MANDATORY FOR ALL CAST MEMBERS*

Season 12 - DanceWorks New York City Project

  •  Shows: Saturday, November 11 at 5:15pm & 8:30pm

The DanceWorks New York City Project will be held at Frank Sinatra School of the Arts - Tony Bennett Concert Hall located at 35-12 35th Ave, Astoria, NY.